Rufzeichen-Gornik

Robart GmbH

Linz

About the company:

Robart GmbH develops and produces intelligent domestic robots with laser navigation (mainly robots for vacuuming and cleaning). The company’s clients include big-name manufacturers of domestic appliances. Robart supplies clients with complete domestic robots, devises customised navigation and control solutions and provides support in the form of development services.

The challenge:

User guidance texts were produced by different software developers, resulting in numerous equivalent designations and formulations;  some instructions were unclear. It was therefore necessary to proofread and standardise the entire body of texts in German.

The solution:

Within a short space of time, experienced proofreaders from GORNIK translators for industry revised the original formulations and designations in the source text and compiled a style guide and glossary. The amendments made to the source text were clearly marked, allowing Robart to check and approve the changes.

The results:

All user texts are now easily comprehensible. The software texts, which are continually updated, are readily available in all target languages.

Arrange a

non-binding consultation!

+43 7225 81 0 82 0

Arrange a non-binding

Consultation

+43 7225 81082

Rufzeichen-Gornik

Robart GmbH

Linz

Über das Unternehmen:

Die Robart GmbH entwickelt und produziert intelligente Heimroboter mit Lasernavigation, vorrangig Saug- und Wischroboter. Namhafte Hersteller von Haushaltsgeräten zählen zu den Kunden. Robart beliefert seine Kunden mit kompletten Haushaltsrobotern, entwickelt individuelle Lösungen für Navigation und Steuerung und unterstützt mit Entwicklungsdienstleistungen.

Die Herausforderung:

Die Texte für die Benutzerführung stammten von verschiedenen Software-Entwicklern und es gab eine Vielzahl gleichbedeutender Bezeichnungen und Formulierungen. Die Anweisungen waren teilweise unklar. Deshalb sollte der gesamte deutsche Textkorpus lektoriert und vereinheitlicht werden.

Die Lösung:

Die erfahrenen Lektoren von GORNIK translators for industry überarbeiteten in kurzer Zeit die bestehenden Formulierungen und Benennungen im Ausgangstext und erstellten einen Style Guide und ein Glossar. Die Änderungen im Ausgangstext waren klar nachvollziehbar und konnten so von Robart bequem gegengeprüft und freigegeben werden.

Die Ergebnisse:

Alle Benutzertexte sind gut verständlich. Die laufend ergänzten Software-Texte sind in allen Zielsprachen rasch verfügbar.

Vereinbaren Sie ein

unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch

+43 7225 81 0 82 0

Vereinbaren Sie ein

Beratungs-gespräch

+43 7225 81082